Image: Shutterstock

The 2021 Australian Mental Health Prize has been awarded this year to two winners who have amplified mental health advocacy across the nation. Professor Ian Hickie shared the award with Honor Eastly,  artist, podcaster and creator of The Big Feels Club.

Professor Hickie was an inaugural Commissioner on Australia’s National Mental Health Commission from 2012 to 2018. He said that change is overdue and called for bipartisan collaboration and strong leadership at both state and federal levels.


(Visited 18 times, 1 visits today)
Download Audio

The Wire is produced in partnership by

Contributor Stations

Supporters and Program Distribution