Treasurer Jim Chalmers announces RBA review panel

Image courtesy ALP

Treasurer Jim Chalmers has appointed Bank of England’s financial policy committee Professor Carolyn Wilkins, leading macroeconomist Professor Renee Fry-McKibbin and secretary for public sector reform Gordon de Brouwer to review the Reserve Bank’s monetary policy and the composition of the board.

This comes after controversy over the RBA’s priming of the home buyer market at the end of 2021, giving expectations that interest rates were to remain on hold until 2024.

(Visited 24 times, 1 visits today)
Download Audio

The Wire is produced in partnership by

Contributor Stations

Supporters and Program Distribution