PM Scott Morrison’s sudden departmental shake up

Flickr; NASA HQ photo

On Thursday Prime Minister Scott Morrison announced a wide spread overhaul of the public service with five department secretaries sacked and the creation of four super departments, cutting the number of federal government departments from 18 to 14.

The PM declared the move, beginning from February 1st, will increase the efficiency of government, allowing departments to work together more effectively.

Download Audio

The Wire is produced in partnership by

Contributor Stations

Supporters and Program Distribution