Image: Shutterstock

Tensions between Turkey and the US has become more intense with both countries announcing a mutual visa ban.

The ban will stop all people from travelling with passports from either countries, except those migrating full time.

It is said to start immediately, with a statement from the American Embassy in Ankara saying “we have suspended all non-immigrant visa services at all U.S diplomatic facilities in Turkey.“

Download Audio

The Wire is produced in partnership by

Contributor Stations

Supporters and Program Distribution